How English Majors do Dessert…

Chocolate Cake & Espresso

I can’t take credit for making this cake as it came out of a box mix. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not actually a dessert person, but I had the urge to bake something the other day. Something not time consuming but just a little cunning. So I grabbed a box of chocolate cake mix when I was in the grocery store and topped it with powdered sugar and crushed mint leaves. The mint leaves were an afterthought. I wish I’d thought of them in time to add them into the cake mix. Oh well. Next time. Oh yes…and that IS a cup of espresso from my stovetop espresso maker sitting beside that cake.

One thought on “How English Majors do Dessert…

Leave a Reply

