Avocado Milkshake

Avocado Milkshake

In some areas of the world (I believe Brasil and parts of Asia) avocado milkshakes are quite common and often eaten with chocolate syrup. Though many recipes exist out there, I decided to create one of my own, taking what I know into account. I tried a few spoonfuls of the milkshake plain, then a few spoonfuls with chocolate drizzle and then a few spoonfuls with cinnamon. All of them exhibited fun and interesting flavors. What you see below is the recipe I started out with, but next time around I think I’ll try it with ice cream (we didn’t have any vanilla in the house when I tried this but I think it would be great) and with different concentrations of the vanilla extract and honey. Like all milkshakes, this is a good basic recipe to begin with and you can figure out what you like better from there. Happy blending!

Avocado Milkshake
1 avocado
4-6 ice cubes
1 tablespoon honey
1 tablespoon vanilla
1/4 cup milk or vanilla ice cream
chocolate syrup (to garnish)

1. Add all the ingredients to a blender and blend till it reaches a smooth, milkshake consistency.
2. Drizzle chocolate syrup (just a bit) on top or in the glass and serve.

Leave a Reply

