BBCutie Chickpeas

BBCutie Chickpeas

Bear with me folks. I know when you read the recipe below you’ll think I’m just crazy and that the people that wrote this cookbook are crazy as well. I swear to you, it was SO delicious that even I was surprised. Next time I’m going to add in some parsley or cilantro and red chile flakes. Other stuff too, probably, but this is all I’ve thought of for now. I got the recipe from “PETA’s Vegan College Cookbook”. The book recommends serving this over rice or noodles. I tried the former and I definitely think that is the best option. This was so easy to make and so satisfying that it was kind of criminal. This recipe was a real blessing this past week as I made my way through my first IRLS course and dealt with the long days of classes and nights full of homework. It was great to come home to some real nourishing and tasty leftovers!

BBCutie Chickpeas
2 15oz. cans chickpeas, drained
1/2 bottle BBQ sauce
1/2 teaspoon onion powder

1. Mix chickpeas, BBQ sauce and onion powder together in a big bowl.
2. Microwave on high for 2 minutes. Stir.
3. Serve over rice or noodles.

Leave a Reply

