Cuke-Chick Salad

Cuke-Chick Salad

When it’s hot as hell you need to find something cool to take your mind off of things. This is another recipe from “PETA’s Vegan College Cookbook” that I made for Michael’s visit. We actually forgot to eat anything because we got so caught up in talking. He took some of the watermelon salad with him and I kept this to eat for lunch when the heat is fierce and a chilly salad is just the ticket! I added a bit more onion powder than this recipe called for. I felt like it was missing something. I’m going to experiment with other spices the next time I make this and see if I can improve it.

Cuke-Chick Salad
2 cucumbers, sliced
1/2 a 15oz. can chickpeas
1 teaspoon onion powder
1/4 cup distilled vinegar
salt and pepper, to taste

1. Put the cucumbers and chickpeas in a bowl.
2. Add the onion powder and vinegar.
3. Stir everything together.

One thought on “Cuke-Chick Salad

Leave a Reply

