Dilly Dip

This dip, which I found in the Vegetarian Times cookbook, looked super easy and healthy. The original recipe wanted me to blend all the ingredients together in the blender, but I didn’t feel like reaching down to the bottom shelf (oh SO lazy!) so I decided to mash all the ingredients together. This wasn’t the best dip I’ve made. I think this recipe for Indian Spinach Dip is probably one of the best recipes for dip I’ve made so far on this blog. The plus side to this is that it’s vegan friendly. However, this is one of those recipes that will probably never impress your non-vegan friends. Tofu has the amazing ability to absorb the flavors around it. This dip was rather bland to me. I don’t think it’s the best way to showcase the power of tofu. However, if you pair this dip with a nice multigrain cracker, it’s not half bad.

Dilly Dip
2 packages firm tofu
1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon raw sugar
2 teaspoons dried dill (2 tablespoons fresh)
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
2 teaspoons dried basil (2 tablespoons fresh)

1. Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and mash with a fork, or combine all ingredients in a blender and blend till smooth.

Dilly Dip

One thought on “Dilly Dip

Leave a Reply

