Baba Ganoush

I never realized baba ganoush was so easy to make till I saw the recipe from “The Garden of Vegan” cookbook. Now I’m not sure how I lived my life without making it every other day. I don’t think I’ll make this too often. This is a lot to make for just me and Jake is not a fan so it’s pretty much up to me to consume the entire batch. It didn’t take long, but I am just about eggplanted out for the next few weeks. Smothering a whole wheat pita round with this stuff was quite a nice change from my normal morning breakfast. Sometimes I eat it plain and sometimes I stuff spinach, red onion and tomatoes into the pita along with it. No matter how you fix it up, it will make your tummy happy.

Baba Ganoush
1 medium eggplant (about 4 cups), peeled and chopped
1 tablespoon olive oil
3 tablespoons lemon juice or apple cider vinegar
1 teaspoon salt
3 cloves garlic, roughly chopped
4 tablespoons tahini
4 tablespoons pine nuts, dry roasted
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 tablespoons fresh parsley
1 tablespoon water

1. Preheat your toaster oven to 400F.
2. Place the eggplant in a baking dish and toss with the olive oil.
3. Bake 25-30 minutes, or till tender.
4. In a blender, blend together the baked eggplant, lemon juice, salt, garlic, tahini, pine nuts, oil, parsley and water till smooth.

Baba Ganoush

One thought on “Baba Ganoush

Leave a Reply

