Saffi’s Chick Salad

I tend to eat worse when I’m at my parents’ house. So I knew this recipe for a chickpea salad would come in handy and keep me from going over my calories. Everyone knows my love-hate relationship with “PETA’s Vegan College Cookbook”, but luckily this one is a win. I added in a bit of garlic powder and onion powder because I love the taste of garlic and onions, but other than that the recipe is exactly the same. This salad is good warm or cold, so eat it right away or wait till the next day. Whatever is most convenient.

Saffi’s Chick Salad
1 15-oz. can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
1 1/2 cups cooked rice
1 tablespoon chives
1 long English cucumber, peeled and finely chopped
4 tablespoons dried parsley
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/3 cup lemon juice
1/3 cup olive oil
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper

1. Combine all ingredients together in a large bowl with a lid. Put the lid on the bowl and shake well to mix. Eat as fast as you can.

Saffi’s Chick Salad

One thought on “Saffi’s Chick Salad

Leave a Reply

