Potato Lentil Curry

I love having blogger friends. Two of the people I consider my good “buddies” in the blogging world are Greg and Katherine over at Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide. They’re one of the first people who started reading my blog, something which always makes me happy. They’re also absolutely brilliant bloggers themselves. I don’t quite understand how they come up with so many wonderful cocktails but I’m so glad they do. It really gives me something to aspire to on the weekends. I almost died and went to heaven when I saw their post for Potato Lentil Curry. Could it be? Three of my (many) favorite words strung together so deliciously? The post went up on the fridge immediately and a few weeks later I got around to making it. Instant. Hit. Jake and I love curry anyway, so it’s difficult to make anything that we don’t love in that area. But this one takes the cake for being tasty AND easy. Way to go guys! And thanks for being my blogger friends. 🙂 As always, I’ve listed the ingredients below, with my vegetarian alterations, but you’re going to have to head over to Greg and Katherine’s blog to get a glimpse of the original recipe and instructions.

Potato Lentil Curry
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 1/2 cups yellow lentils
114-ounce can coconut milk
4 cups vegetable broth
1 cup dry white wine
4 cups red potatoes, chopped
1 onion, diced
2 tablespoons ginger powder
1 cinnamon stick
1 teaspoon cumin seeds
1 tablespoon chili powder
2 tablespoons cilantro, chopped
Salt and pepper, to taste

 

Potato Lentil Curry

Potato Lentil Curry

One thought on “Potato Lentil Curry

Leave a Reply

