White Chocolate Strawberry Blondies

White Chocolate Strawberry Blondies

White Chocolate Strawberry Blondies

I found this recipe for White Chocolate Strawberry Blondies from Inspired Craft Ideas on Pinterest. And frankly, it’s totally brilliant. Jake’s niece loves pink. She also has a rather short attention span inspired by a million four-year-old girl interests. She’s a blur of activity and energy and exhausts the heck out of me most days. She’s also terribly hilarious and fun to have around. She will help me make cookies and cakes and things, but I have to choose my moments and my recipes wisely to keep her interested. The recipes have to be things that she can definitely do. She doesn’t want to sit around and watch. I’m guessing this is a trend with four-year-olds. This was the most perfect recipe for a four-year-old to help with. The use of boxed cake mix means it was fast and simple…just the thing for Jake’s niece. She was actually able to do every single step on her own (with a little help from me). She even got to proudly show off her egg cracking skills that she said her daddy taught her. I love this brilliant little kiddo.

Anyway, the real point is that this is a great recipe to do alongside kids. I’ve got an ingredient list for you below, but you’re going to have to go to the recipe on Inspired Craft Ideas to get the instructions. They’ve got a great set of step-by-step photos to illustrate the recipe. Amazing! A few tips from my own try at this recipe: know you oven and watch it. I had to leave my blondies in the oven an extra ten minutes to get them to cook through. I was using Jake’s mother’s oven, which I don’t know as well as my own and I had to improvise. I also changed the amounts of white chocolate, particularly to spread over the top. A half cup of white chocolate was way too much for me. You’ll also notice that the blondies on Inspired Craft Ideas are decorated with sweet little candy hearts. We didn’t decorate ours, but kids do love to decorate cookie-type things and I think it’s a brilliant idea. Give this recipe a try yourself. I’m sure you and your kiddies will love it.

White Chocolate Strawberry Blondies
1 box strawberry cake mix
1/4 cup canola oil
1 egg
1/2 cup milk
3/4 cup white chocolate chips (for the blondie mixture)
1/4 cup for drizzling

Leave a Reply

