Cold, Desserts, Drinks, Nonalcoholic, Smoothies

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie

If you’re not reading the Healthful Pursuit blog then we have a lot of problems to work on right off the bat. Ms. Leanne is a kitchen goddess and a jack of all healthful trades from nutrition to yoga to other things that I can’t tell you because it would spoil the fun of discovering them yourself. Ms. Leanne knows how serious autumn is, possibly because she’s Canadian and there is a maple leaf on their flag. Or maybe because she’s so amazing. Anyway she has been posting a TON of yummy treats on her blog space lately and I just HAD to partake. I altered her recipe for Pumpkin Spice Smoothies a teeny bit (more pumpkin and more banana, mainly) for my own amusement, enjoyment and for the sake of experimentation. So check out the ingredient list below, marvel at my terrible picture-taking skills and then follow the link above to Leanne’s blog entry which is just stunning in a million ways.

I truly enjoyed Leanne’s beautiful pumpkin creation. It is one of my new favorite smoothies. I go to yoga every Monday and Wednesday night and I’ve been working on starting an after-yoga smoothie habit for a couple of weeks now. This one has come up twice since then. However I fear it has some serious competition in the near future, as I’ve also been casting a sly eye on her recipe for a Pumpkin Chai Smoothie. I just can’t help it! It’s fall and the word “pumpkin” is there!

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie
1 cup vanilla almond milk
1 cup canned pumpkin
1 banana
½ tsp maple syrup
1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/8 teaspoon ground ginger
pinch ground nutmeg
pinch ground cloves
pinch all-spice

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie

Standard