Quick and Easy, Side Dishes

Lima Beans with Sour Cream

I really love lima beans so much. Apparently a lot of people don’t? I think you’re all missing out but whatever, more for me. Of course, they’ll always be my favorite thing just steamed or boiled in a pan and topped with a ton of butter, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. In other words, how my parents used to make them. However this recipe from the “Fix-it-and-Forget-It Vegetarian Cookbook” piqued my interest, and I like to try new things. This recipe looks absolutely ghastly, but it is the stuff that Midwestern potluck dreams are made of and I liked it. I wouldn’t say I loved it, but as far as a fast and good meal goes, this definitely wins for me.

Lima Beans with Sour Cream
2 cups cooked lima beans
2 teaspoons onions, diced
2 tablespoons chopped pimento
1 tablespoon butter
1/2 cup sour cream
salt and pepper, to taste

1. Combine the ingredients in a saucepan. Heat to simmering over medium heat and let it cook 10 minutes. Serve hot.

117714602_10158346305684277_375712844191170150_o

Lima Beans with Sour Cream

 

Standard

One thought on “Lima Beans with Sour Cream

  1. Dee Gard says:

    Oh… making these!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    On Aug 27, 2020, at 4:02 PM, A Poet in the Kitchen wrote:

     WordPress.com onewomaninaricefield posted: “I really love lima beans so much. Apparently a lot of people don’t? I think you’re all missing out but whatever, more for me. Of course, they’ll always be my favorite thing just steamed or boiled in a pan and topped with a ton of butter, garlic powder, sa”

Leave a comment